HomeAbout the NBASWChaleur ChapterHow to Become a MemberNBASW PublicationsContact UsFranšais
Lodge a Complaint

Join our team - Administrative Assistant


 

The New Brunswick Association of Social Workers is seeking a qualified, energetic individual, who is accustomed to an environment with ever changing priorities and has the ability to multi-task. This position is located in Fredericton, New Brunswick.

Duties: The successful candidate will be responsible for providing administrative services, including but not limited to: reception and office administration (e.g., open mail, write cheques, prepare bank deposits); communication by telephone, skype, fax, email and in person. Managing electronic systems such as, but not limited to: Sharepoint, online database, website; managing physical files and records; scanning physical files and records to electronic documents; drafting and proofreading letters after receiving point form information; proofreading NBASW documents; developing electronic newsletters for members; coordinating meetings and NBASW events by Doodle system or other electronic tools; scanning documents and emails to fax; drafting power point presentations after receiving point form information; and taking meeting minutes. The position will occasionally require work during evenings and weekends.

Essential Qualifications: Candidates must possess a High School diploma or GED, supplemented by the successful completion of a one-year post-secondary diploma in the area of business, office management or a related field and a minimum of three (3) years related work experience in an office environment. The successful candidate will have strong organizational, interpersonal and communication skills as well as a strong working knowledge of Microsoft Word, Excel, Power Point and Outlook.

The successful candidate will undergo a criminal record check.

This position requires written and spoken competence in French and English.

Please state your language capability.

Applicants are required to demonstrate on their application how they have acquired the qualifications and experience required for this position. Resumes should be in chronological order specifying education and employment in months and years including part-time and full time employment.

Applicants who do not clearly demonstrate the above-noted qualifications may not be given consideration in this competition.

BEHAVIOURAL COMPETENCIES: The successful candidate will possess the following behavioural competencies: Effective Interactive Communication; Analytical thinking/Judgment; Initiative and Flexibility; and Teamwork.

TECHNICAL COMPETENCIES: The successful candidate will possess the following technical competencies: Ability to Use Office Technology, Software, and Applications.

The NBASW is an Equal Opportunity Employer and we promote a scent-reduced environment.

Salary scale of $36,686 - $44,122 based on education and experience. The NBASW provides competitive employee benefits, including vacation and sick benefits, RRSP contributions, and health and dental insurance.  

The NBASW encourages interested candidates to submit their resumes, no later than September 12, 2017 to the attention of Miguel LeBlanc, Executive Director by email at mleblanc@nbasw-atsnb.ca. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 459-5595 or toll free at 1-877-495-5595. 

PDF version




greenbar
Copyright


.

AccueilInformation sur l'ATSNBChapitre ChaleurComment devenir membre immatriculéPublications de l'ATSNBContactez-nousEnglish
Déposer une plainte

Joignez-vous à notre équipe - Assistant(e) Administrative/Administratif


 

L’Association des travailleurs sociaux du Nouveau-Brunswick est à la recherche d’une personne énergique ayant les compétences voulues et qui a de l’expérience dans un milieu où les priorités évoluent constamment et qui a la capacité d’accomplir des tâches multiples. Le poste de travail se trouve à Fredericton, Nouveau-Brunswick.

Fonctions : La personne retenue sera chargée d’assurer des services administratifs, notamment ce qui suit : réception; administration du bureau (par exemple, ouvrir le courrier, écrire des chèques, préparer des dépôts bancaires); communications par téléphone, Skype, télécopieur et courriel; services à la clientèle; gestion des technologies électroniques, par exemple : SharePoint, base de données en ligne, Site Web.  Gestion des documents papier et dossiers; numérisation de documents; rédaction de lettres et d’autre document à partir de renseignements abrégés et correction d’épreuves; rédaction et envoi de correspondance électronique aux membres de l’Association ; organisation de réunions et d’évènement au moyen du système Doodle ou d’autres outils électroniques ; numérisation de courriels et d’autres documents pour les envoyer par télécopieur ; rédaction de présentations PowerPoint à partir de renseignements abrégés. Le titulaire du poste aura parfois à travailler en soirée ou pendant la fin de semaine.

Qualifications essentielles : Les personnes désirant poser leur candidature doivent être titulaires d'un diplôme d'études secondaires ou diplôme général, et être titulaire d’un diplôme d’études postsecondaires d’un an en affaires, gestion de bureau ou dans un domaine connexe et compter au moins trois années d'expérience pertinente dans un bureau. D'excellentes aptitudes à l'organisation, aux relations interpersonnelles et à la communication, ainsi qu'une bonne connaissance pratique de Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint et Outlook, sont essentielles.

Les personnes choisies devront se soumettre à une vérification du casier judiciaire.

La connaissance du français et de l’anglais, parlés et écrits, est nécessaire. Il faut préciser ses compétences linguistiques dans sa demande.

Les personnes posant leur candidature doivent démontrer dans leur demande comment elles ont acquis les compétences et l’expérience requises pour le poste. Leur curriculum vitae doit être présenté en ordre chronologique et préciser les mois et les années d’étude et d’expérience à temps plein ou à temps partiel.

La candidature des personnes qui ne démontrent pas clairement qu'elles détiennent les compétences susmentionnées pourrait ne pas être prise en considération dans le cadre du présent concours.

COMPÉTENCES COMPORTEMENTALES : La personne retenue possédera les compétences comportementales suivantes : communication interactive efficace, raisonnement analytique et jugement, sens de l’initiative et flexibilité, et le travail d’équipe.

COMPÉTENCES TECHNIQUES : La personne choisie possédera les compétences techniques suivantes : capacité à utiliser de l’équipement bureautique, des logiciels et des applications.

L’ATSNB souscrive au principe de l’égalité d’accès à l’emploi et préconise un environnement où les produits parfumés sont utilisés avec discrétion.

 

L’échelle salariale est de 36,686 $ à 44,122 $ selon l’éducation et les années d’expérience. L’ATSNB offre des bénéfices concurrentiels aux employés, incluant des journées de vacance et de maladie, contributions REER, et assurances dentaires et de santé.

Pour postuler, faire parvenir votre application à Miguel LeBlanc, Directeur général, au mleblanc@nbasw-atsnb.ca. Les demandes doivent être reçues au plus tard le 12 septembre 2017.  Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à nous rejoindre au 459-5595 ou sans frais au 1-877-495-5595. 

Version pdf




greenbar
Copyright


.